Remember our money back guarantee! Learn more

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Linda Mills

1/22/21

Good service, personable staff. Had jewellery, which another jeweller said could not be repaired, repaired. Selection is good.

Gerry & Diane Dionne

1/8/21

Wow and then wow again, thank you so much, so very much for the awesome customer service Diane. We were so please to have the pleasure of meeting Ragnar, who contributed to our wedding day 35 years with our beautiful ring, which they are now making a better fit with their expertise and wow to our beautiful bracelet, now that was a surprise from my husband Gerry. Looking forward to seeing what their incredible expertise has done with our original rings! We have a referral coming your way and will let you know if they like what they see in our bracelet! CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH!!! REALLY!

Jennifer

9/11/20

I have been purchasing jewellery from Ragnar's for years and have always received excellent service from everyone that I've had interactions with. I particularly enjoy speaking to Sarah Fung, whether it's a phone call about a sale, that my Christmas pin has arrived, or a chat when I'm in the store. Sarah is really friendly, charming, efficient, and professional. She is a great asset to Ragnar Jewellers!

D & L

6/3/20

I want to say a HUGE Thank You to Diane, Ragnar and their extremely talented team for creating my amazing - and stunningly beautiful - ring! I waited many, many years for this "Forever Ring" and it had to be "just right"! Every step (from viewing loose diamonds, to designing the ring itself, to developing a wax model, to the final product) was approached with total professionalism, passion and care! I so appreciate their absolute attention to detail, their expertise, and their genuine interest in making my ring EXACTLY as I had envisioned and dreamed it would be! Every step in the process was so enjoyable, exciting and memorable. I absolutely love and cherish my ring and it couldn't be more perfect.

Trudy Perrin

1/22/20

I had some brooches purchased, years ago the had broken clasp, Jennifer from Ragnar, was so very help, and her suggestions were awesome, she has made me one very happy camper, the brooches were fixed, you would never know they were broke, Jennifer went above and beyond to make sure I got what I needed and it was all done in such a short time. Thank you Jennifer for making my day 😄

Kirstin

9/22/19

I went to Ragnar Jewellers several months ago on a mission to custom design my engagement ring using diamonds from my fiance's mom and great aunt, and from my grandmother's engagement ring. I had some ideas of what I was hoping to do but I was a bit nervous - I'm by no means an expert jewelry designer, nor do I have really any experience with buying fancier, non-costume, jewelry. I felt like I was a bit all over the map about my hopes.

Angie and Diane received me on that first day so warmly, so professionally, and my experience over the few months that followed only continued from there! They were very honest about what was possible, very enthusiastic about helping me, and were 100% committed to ensuring the final design perfectly matched my aesthetic. They were knowledgable about the types of stones that I had available to use, and were transparent about the process with providing an estimate for the cost, and time it would take.

In the end, they created for me two beautiful rings that I know I'll cherish forever - and honestly that I can't take my eyes off of! One engagement ring with three stones (the centre stone is larger and the two side stones are smaller and sort of tucked in), on an oval-shaped band. They suggested this oval-shaped band because the place-holder enagement ring my fiance has proposed to me with was a round ring and my chief issue with that ring had been that it was constantly slipping so that the crystal cubic-zirconia would rotate around and be on the pam side of my hand. The now official Ragnar Custom Engagement ring never slips and is completely comfortable!

I also had a wedding band created to sit alongside my engagement band, with my grandmothers diamonds from her engagement ring, inlayed or set (not sure which is the accurate description for it) in that band. Although I'm not yet wearing the wedding band, I've tried them on together and I'm so enthralled by the look.

I'm overall completely happy with the time and care and service the Ragnar staff took to help me and ensure my experience went well! I would recommend them about a million times over!!

-Kirstin

Scott H

8/19/19

I have purchased jewelry all over the world and extensively in Vancouver, I have never had such a excellent experience has I had at Ragnar’s. Diane went out of her way to walk me through the entire purchase and design process. Diane and her team made me feel very welcome at their store. I know I will return to make more purchases. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Diane and Ragnar’s to all of my friends.

Jacky L

1/29/19

Place is very professional and easy to find. Angie was a great help in finding the right accessories. My fiancee and I have busy schedules, and she went out of her way to show us different ring styles with a beautiful catalogue customized for us. Even though she's their graphics designer, I highly recommend finding her if you ever need help looking for the right jewelry.

Jenny K

1/28/19

I went into Ragnar to get an estimate on an older ring in my collection (families) and came out with engagement ring! I never let the associate know that I was looking for an engagement ring as well but since I was there, and since she was so friendly (her name is Angie) and knowledgable, I decided to look around. I went in during their once a year sale and found the ring that I had been looking for for months! Everything from the service to the prices/products was amazing. Also, you can't beat supporting a locally owned family run store.

Shelley Z

Not Rated

11/20/18

I recently brought some expensive fine jewellery for refurbishment, cleaning, appraisal and repair. The staff were outstanding and attentive and all my gems were restored to their original fine quality. I am pleased to recommend Ragnar as one of the city's finest jewelers.

Cody S

7/18/18

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee.
With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget.
When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs.
Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget!
I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Patti A

4/6/18

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

Joanne S

3/29/18

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Gary L

April 17, 2021

I went to Ragnar to purchase an engagement ring for my now fiancée. We were greeted by very friendly staff and clean, professional environment. Bill helped me understand the basics of diamond shopping and what I needed to look out for. He also spent lots of time to help me find a diamond within my budget while still top quality. He also explained the differences between the different price options and gave his personal recommendations on a number of issues. I did not feel any pressure and rather enjoyed the experience with Bill. I look forward to purchasing my wedding bands in the future with Ragnar.

Bridget Bird

May 19, 2021

This place is the home of ''wear what you have jewelry'. It all started with a free cleaning for a pair of 'special needs' diamond stud earrings. Purchased years ago from an antique shop, they were such a 'deal', I couldn't resist. Old cut gems with six claws per stone and posts that had to be screwed on. They turned out to be such a nuisance that I never wore them. In the discussion prior to cleaning, it was suggested that I consider re-setting them. Really?? It had never occurred to me. The result was stunning! With 3 claws in white gold, the stones were out of their claw jail and glittered with joy! The spring clutch was perfect. And the price was right. BB in Vancouver.

Gordon Riffel

May 20, 2021

Our experiences with Ragnar Jewellers Design Studio on Granville in Vancouver has been excellent. The people servicing you are very friendly and knowledgeable about their products. They have helped with all our concerns and needs. My wife and I especially like their half-price sale in January; a great time to pick up future anniversary and birthday presents. We have also had a great deal of success with any cleaning, repairs, or redisigning of my wife's jewelry. We highly recommend Ragnar Jewellers.

Eva Gaarder

May 8, 2021

I came with an old diamond friendship ring to get it overhauled. Staff very friendly. While there, my husband and I noticed the Inukshuk, which I had looked at for a long time and since I had my own diamond I asked if they could replace mine with theirs and that was no problem . We got treated very well. Got a call when it was ready and it was there to be picked up when I arrived. It was beautiful. I will definitely use them again if needed. Thank you Eva

Anita Dalakoti

April 13, 2021

I had known that Rajnar Jewellers have been a well respected business for many years, for this reason, I sought their help with redesigning an inherited piece of jewellery. They were most approachable and professional. They spent a great deal of time with me and I really appreciate that they were there to do the very best for me. They were very knowledgeable and patient and showed much consideration for my concerns and emotions surrounding the piece of jewellery. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

LOADING...