Remember our money back guarantee! Learn more

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Cody S

July 18, 2018

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee. With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget. When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs. Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget! I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Larra Borbely

September 20, 2018

I was referred to Ragnar jewellers from my in laws as they had a pleasant experience with them in the past. I was hesitant as I live in langley and that would require a bit of a drive into the downtown area, but I took the plunge and went for it. I had called in before hand and spoke to Sara to make sure they would be able to fix a small diamond on halo part of my engagement ring as it had become loose and she had ensured me it would be no problem and I could wait while they fixed it for a great cost (I had called multiple places and nobody could offer me the same service on the spot). Once I went into ragnars Chris was a great help and had informed me 5 of my small diamonds on my band had become loose, he personally showed me each individual wiggly diamond and then informed me of the price. I was EXTREMELY pleased the with the customer service! All the diamonds had been fixed within an hour and half and the price was extremely reasonable. Chris was a great help with the experience and was extremely personable to boot with answering all my jewellery inquires and taking his time with me. Thank you so much!

W Chan

May 29, 2018

I went to Ragnar's with a very unusual -- seemingly impossible -- request to repair a vintage designer piece. The catch, the repair was to be made on an intricate necklace that was actually apart of a top. I thought for sure they'd turn me away; and say it couldn't be done, as it'd be extremely difficult to repair the hardware without damaging the delicate material the rest of the top was made of. Thanks to the very knowledgeable and professional (not to mention friendly) assistance of Diane, I was assured that a solution would be found. I now have a true "show piece" that is in even better condition than when I originally bought it.

Corinne Davis

August 30, 2018

I absolutely recommend Ragnar Jewellers!! Their pieces are truly amazing, beautiful and unique!! So please stop by for next purchase and ask for Diane and Jennifer because they will know exactly what you are looking for and they are my favs 😊

Diane Kehoe

May 10, 2018

Hi all, I've been buying jewelry at Ragnar's for a very long time and I have always been delighted with the help I have had from the people who work there. Their jewelry is as well-made as it is beautiful and their prices, especially when they hold their annual sales, are reasonable for the quality of the jewelry they sell. I have even had their help when I was buying a ring that Ragnar's wasn't selling. Their assessment of the ring was the assurance I needed before I bought a privately owned ring that I had found on Craigslist. If you like jewelry that adds some 'sparkle' to your life this may be the store for you. You can trust that you will be treated well whether you are buying their jewelry or would like help in designing a piece of jewelry that you have always wanted.

Current Rating on Yelp: 3.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Cody S.

07/18/18

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee. With my work I am...READ MORE

Shila B.

01/30/16

Came here to browse their selections for future reference. Good customer service and nice selection of pieces.READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.7 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Cody Shaer

July 18, 2018

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee. With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget. When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs. Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget! I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Charlene Ghostkeeper

June 15, 2018

Christopher Fisher helped me get my mom’s ring back into better than new condition. It was a ring she’s had since I was very young, but she stopped wearing it. I always loved the stone in it. When I got it, it was so bent out of round and crooked, I couldn’t wear it because it was so uncomfortable. Now it fits perfectly and I love it!! I wouldn’t be surprised if my mom wanted it back now (no way she’s getting it though) haha

Barbee Burgess

June 12, 2018

Have recently decided to part with some 'old' jewelry that I no longer wear ... came across a Ragnar opal ring I received as a gift in 1972 ... time flies when you're having fun !

Patti Archibald

April 6, 2018

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

JoAnne Sigler

March 29, 2018

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.👍🏻

Cathy Francis

October 30, 2017

Tina Chiarizia

September 15, 2016

Katy Hashemi

October 14, 2015

Jennifer Vaughan

November 27, 2014

I have bought Jewellery from Ragnar since he had his Richmond location. Love diamonds and his selection!

Ari Goosen

August 12, 2014

Mai Tran

June 15, 2014

Nikita Jacobs

June 6, 2014

Barbara Mills

December 10, 2013

Denise Cheng

December 4, 2013

Taoufik BJ

October 6, 2013

LOADING...