Remember our money back guarantee! Learn more

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Kirstin

9/22/19

I went to Ragnar Jewellers several months ago on a mission to custom design my engagement ring using diamonds from my fiance's mom and great aunt, and from my grandmother's engagement ring. I had some ideas of what I was hoping to do but I was a bit nervous - I'm by no means an expert jewelry designer, nor do I have really any experience with buying fancier, non-costume, jewelry. I felt like I was a bit all over the map about my hopes.

Angie and Diane received me on that first day so warmly, so professionally, and my experience over the few months that followed only continued from there! They were very honest about what was possible, very enthusiastic about helping me, and were 100% committed to ensuring the final design perfectly matched my aesthetic. They were knowledgable about the types of stones that I had available to use, and were transparent about the process with providing an estimate for the cost, and time it would take.

In the end, they created for me two beautiful rings that I know I'll cherish forever - and honestly that I can't take my eyes off of! One engagement ring with three stones (the centre stone is larger and the two side stones are smaller and sort of tucked in), on an oval-shaped band. They suggested this oval-shaped band because the place-holder enagement ring my fiance has proposed to me with was a round ring and my chief issue with that ring had been that it was constantly slipping so that the crystal cubic-zirconia would rotate around and be on the pam side of my hand. The now official Ragnar Custom Engagement ring never slips and is completely comfortable!

I also had a wedding band created to sit alongside my engagement band, with my grandmothers diamonds from her engagement ring, inlayed or set (not sure which is the accurate description for it) in that band. Although I'm not yet wearing the wedding band, I've tried them on together and I'm so enthralled by the look.

I'm overall completely happy with the time and care and service the Ragnar staff took to help me and ensure my experience went well! I would recommend them about a million times over!!

-Kirstin

Scott H

8/19/19

I have purchased jewelry all over the world and extensively in Vancouver, I have never had such a excellent experience has I had at Ragnar’s. Diane went out of her way to walk me through the entire purchase and design process. Diane and her team made me feel very welcome at their store. I know I will return to make more purchases. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Diane and Ragnar’s to all of my friends.

Jacky L

1/29/19

Place is very professional and easy to find. Angie was a great help in finding the right accessories. My fiancee and I have busy schedules, and she went out of her way to show us different ring styles with a beautiful catalogue customized for us. Even though she's their graphics designer, I highly recommend finding her if you ever need help looking for the right jewelry.

Jenny K

1/28/19

I went into Ragnar to get an estimate on an older ring in my collection (families) and came out with engagement ring! I never let the associate know that I was looking for an engagement ring as well but since I was there, and since she was so friendly (her name is Angie) and knowledgable, I decided to look around. I went in during their once a year sale and found the ring that I had been looking for for months! Everything from the service to the prices/products was amazing. Also, you can't beat supporting a locally owned family run store.

Shelley Z

Not Rated

11/20/18

I recently brought some expensive fine jewellery for refurbishment, cleaning, appraisal and repair. The staff were outstanding and attentive and all my gems were restored to their original fine quality. I am pleased to recommend Ragnar as one of the city's finest jewelers.

Cody S

7/18/18

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee.
With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget.
When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs.
Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget!
I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Patti A

4/6/18

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

Joanne S

3/29/18

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Tracy Dick

December 2, 2019

Our experience with Ragnar Jewellers was amazing. We took my wedding ring in to get refurbished and have redesigned for our 25th anniversary. Diane, our designer, was amazing right from the start. We felt my cherished ring was safe as it was getting refurbished and the new diamond bands Diane designed are more beautiful than I had imagined. Diane's update with pictures of work in progress was so thoughtful, I knew my ring was well taken care of. We highly recommend Ragnar jewellers and will be a returning customer.

Melissa L

November 27, 2019

I brought in some rings for re-sizing and Jennifer, and the jewellers at Ragnar, did a wonderful job! Jennifer worked with me to help ensure that the sizing would be perfect - I was in-between the "regular" ring sizes. They turned out to be a perfect fit and finished earlier than originally quoted! Would definitely visit Jennifer and the Ragnar team again!

Sally Cai

October 28, 2019

I had a wonderful experience at Ragnar getting an old ring updated to a new design. The finished result was even better than I had hoped for and I am so excited to wear my new ring everyday! Diane at Ragnar is super helpful and knew exactly how to achieve what I had envisioned. The whole process went smoothly and stress free and I can't recommend Ragnar Jewellers enough!

susan zanatta

October 5, 2019

Thank you so very much to Ragnar for making me fall in love again with my wedding rings 35 years later. I hunted all over this wonderful city to find just the right setting... had no luck, and then I remembered Ragnar’s. Brought me to tears when I saw the professional and caring work they did on my fabulous diamond. I’m beyond happy to say my resetting was done in such a well respected jewellers.

Maggie Schneider

October 22, 2019

My family has been customers of Ragnar for about 25 years now; in fact my dad only bought from them. Two years ago I got married and chose my engagement and wedding band from Ragnar. I did some additions to my wedding band, by adding some of my moms diamonds into my ring and Ragnar was happy to help me do that. Unfortunately there was an issue with the way it was set and I started to lose diamonds. That being said, Ragnar took full accountability and re-did my entire ring at their cost. That speaks volumes to me as we are all allowed to make mistakes but owning up to them takes a company that cares.I have been so pleased with my service there. Staff are always friendly and willing to make my jewellery dreams come true.

LOADING...