Remember our money back guarantee! Learn more

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Jacky L

1/29/19

Place is very professional and easy to find. Angie was a great help in finding the right accessories. My fiancee and I have busy schedules, and she went out of her way to show us different ring styles with a beautiful catalogue customized for us. Even though she's their graphics designer, I highly recommend finding her if you ever need help looking for the right jewelry.

Jenny K

1/28/19

I went into Ragnar to get an estimate on an older ring in my collection (families) and came out with engagement ring! I never let the associate know that I was looking for an engagement ring as well but since I was there, and since she was so friendly (her name is Angie) and knowledgable, I decided to look around. I went in during their once a year sale and found the ring that I had been looking for for months! Everything from the service to the prices/products was amazing. Also, you can't beat supporting a locally owned family run store.

Shelley Z

Not Rated

11/20/18

I recently brought some expensive fine jewellery for refurbishment, cleaning, appraisal and repair. The staff were outstanding and attentive and all my gems were restored to their original fine quality. I am pleased to recommend Ragnar as one of the city's finest jewelers.

Cody S

7/18/18

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee.
With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget.
When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs.
Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget!
I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Patti A

4/6/18

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

Joanne S

3/29/18

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

H M

April 25, 2019

I highly recommend Diane at Ragnar Jewellers for her extensive knowledge of the jewellery making process, the wonderful way she has of making someone feel confident and proud of their creation and her amazing artistic ability of bringing a thought/idea to life. Her personality is open, honest and upbeat. Dealing with Diane makes it an experience one will always remember.

MRC

May 17, 2019

My wife and I have been a customer at Ragnar's for over 30 years. We always look forward to going there , everyone is always happy to see you. We would never consider going anywhere else and we can't say enough about the quality of the their jewelry, and the staff which make the whole experience Second to none Thank-you Ragnar and staff

Hanson Liu

April 30, 2019

Sarah’s help was hands down the most professional customer service I’ve ever experienced. She was very patient and helpful with my decision! Would definitely recommend everyone else who’s in the market!

Anastassia Kouracheva

April 27, 2019

It was my first time at Ragnar, and I was greeted as soon as I walked into the door. Sarah helped me out, and she was so helpful, and patient and it was clear that she knew what she was talking about. She goes out of her way to help, and I’d definitely come again!

Heather Cohen

April 5, 2019

I have a gorgeous engagement ring from Ragnar and I just had another ring appraised there as well. Excellent, professional service and really friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would trust them with my jewellery choices from now on! Thanks!

LOADING...