Remember our money back guarantee! Learn more

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Jacky L

1/29/19

Place is very professional and easy to find. Angie was a great help in finding the right accessories. My fiancee and I have busy schedules, and she went out of her way to show us different ring styles with a beautiful catalogue customized for us. Even though she's their graphics designer, I highly recommend finding her if you ever need help looking for the right jewelry.

Jenny K

1/28/19

I went into Ragnar to get an estimate on an older ring in my collection (families) and came out with engagement ring! I never let the associate know that I was looking for an engagement ring as well but since I was there, and since she was so friendly (her name is Angie) and knowledgable, I decided to look around. I went in during their once a year sale and found the ring that I had been looking for for months! Everything from the service to the prices/products was amazing. Also, you can't beat supporting a locally owned family run store.

Shelley Z

Not Rated

11/20/18

I recently brought some expensive fine jewellery for refurbishment, cleaning, appraisal and repair. The staff were outstanding and attentive and all my gems were restored to their original fine quality. I am pleased to recommend Ragnar as one of the city's finest jewelers.

Cody S

7/18/18

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee.
With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget.
When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs.
Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget!
I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Patti A

4/6/18

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

Joanne S

3/29/18

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.

Current Rating in Google: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

John Dugaro

March 6, 2019

Over the years Ragnar’s has given us the best service on purchases and complimentary cleaning and polishing. We highly recommend them for quality, design and service.

T D

November 17, 2018

Bill at Ragnar gave us excellent service! His attention to detail and extensive product knowledge made him a pleasure to deal with. We have purchased many pieces through the design studio on Granville, including our wedding rings, and can’t say enough about the quality and craftsmanship of each item. We would highly recommend Ragnar Jewellers to all our friends and family. Thanks again! T Dosen

mackenzie demerais

March 15, 2019

Always great customer service. Found my engagement ring here and it's so unique and beautiful!

Gina McCallum

March 14, 2019

I had an amazing experience with Jen. She was friendly , very knowledgeable and the customer service I received was outstanding !! I highly recommend going to Ragnar Jewellers .

Nancy Wizenberg

November 16, 2018

This is the place to go for exceptional service, and high quality jewelry. We have bought 2 custom designed pieces from them over the past year. They did everything right, from understanding what I wanted, translating my ideas into unique pieces, to ensuring that all was perfect.

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.7 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Cody Shaer

July 18, 2018

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee. With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget. When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs. Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget! I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Charlene Ghostkeeper

June 14, 2018

Christopher Fisher helped me get my mom’s ring back into better than new condition. It was a ring she’s had since I was very young, but she stopped wearing it. I always loved the stone in it. When I got it, it was so bent out of round and crooked, I couldn’t wear it because it was so uncomfortable. Now it fits perfectly and I love it!! I wouldn’t be surprised if my mom wanted it back now (no way she’s getting it though) haha

Barbee Burgess

June 12, 2018

Have recently decided to part with some 'old' jewelry that I no longer wear ... came across a Ragnar opal ring I received as a gift in 1972 ... time flies when you're having fun !

Patti Archibald

April 6, 2018

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

JoAnne Sigler

March 29, 2018

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.👍🏻

Cathy Francis

October 30, 2017

Tina Chiarizia

September 14, 2016

Katy Hashemi

October 13, 2015

Jennifer Vaughan

November 26, 2014

I have bought Jewellery from Ragnar since he had his Richmond location. Love diamonds and his selection!

Ari Goosen

August 12, 2014

Mai Tran

June 15, 2014

Nikita Jacobs

June 6, 2014

Barbara Mills

December 10, 2013

Denise Cheng

December 4, 2013

Taoufik BJ

October 6, 2013

LOADING...