Remember our money back guarantee! Learn more

Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




D & L

6/3/20

I want to say a HUGE Thank You to Diane, Ragnar and their extremely talented team for creating my amazing - and stunningly beautiful - ring! I waited many, many years for this "Forever Ring" and it had to be "just right"! Every step (from viewing loose diamonds, to designing the ring itself, to developing a wax model, to the final product) was approached with total professionalism, passion and care! I so appreciate their absolute attention to detail, their expertise, and their genuine interest in making my ring EXACTLY as I had envisioned and dreamed it would be! Every step in the process was so enjoyable, exciting and memorable. I absolutely love and cherish my ring and it couldn't be more perfect.

Trudy Perrin

1/22/20

I had some brooches purchased, years ago the had broken clasp, Jennifer from Ragnar, was so very help, and her suggestions were awesome, she has made me one very happy camper, the brooches were fixed, you would never know they were broke, Jennifer went above and beyond to make sure I got what I needed and it was all done in such a short time. Thank you Jennifer for making my day 😄

Kirstin

9/22/19

I went to Ragnar Jewellers several months ago on a mission to custom design my engagement ring using diamonds from my fiance's mom and great aunt, and from my grandmother's engagement ring. I had some ideas of what I was hoping to do but I was a bit nervous - I'm by no means an expert jewelry designer, nor do I have really any experience with buying fancier, non-costume, jewelry. I felt like I was a bit all over the map about my hopes.

Angie and Diane received me on that first day so warmly, so professionally, and my experience over the few months that followed only continued from there! They were very honest about what was possible, very enthusiastic about helping me, and were 100% committed to ensuring the final design perfectly matched my aesthetic. They were knowledgable about the types of stones that I had available to use, and were transparent about the process with providing an estimate for the cost, and time it would take.

In the end, they created for me two beautiful rings that I know I'll cherish forever - and honestly that I can't take my eyes off of! One engagement ring with three stones (the centre stone is larger and the two side stones are smaller and sort of tucked in), on an oval-shaped band. They suggested this oval-shaped band because the place-holder enagement ring my fiance has proposed to me with was a round ring and my chief issue with that ring had been that it was constantly slipping so that the crystal cubic-zirconia would rotate around and be on the pam side of my hand. The now official Ragnar Custom Engagement ring never slips and is completely comfortable!

I also had a wedding band created to sit alongside my engagement band, with my grandmothers diamonds from her engagement ring, inlayed or set (not sure which is the accurate description for it) in that band. Although I'm not yet wearing the wedding band, I've tried them on together and I'm so enthralled by the look.

I'm overall completely happy with the time and care and service the Ragnar staff took to help me and ensure my experience went well! I would recommend them about a million times over!!

-Kirstin

Scott H

8/19/19

I have purchased jewelry all over the world and extensively in Vancouver, I have never had such a excellent experience has I had at Ragnar’s. Diane went out of her way to walk me through the entire purchase and design process. Diane and her team made me feel very welcome at their store. I know I will return to make more purchases. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Diane and Ragnar’s to all of my friends.

Jacky L

1/29/19

Place is very professional and easy to find. Angie was a great help in finding the right accessories. My fiancee and I have busy schedules, and she went out of her way to show us different ring styles with a beautiful catalogue customized for us. Even though she's their graphics designer, I highly recommend finding her if you ever need help looking for the right jewelry.

Jenny K

1/28/19

I went into Ragnar to get an estimate on an older ring in my collection (families) and came out with engagement ring! I never let the associate know that I was looking for an engagement ring as well but since I was there, and since she was so friendly (her name is Angie) and knowledgable, I decided to look around. I went in during their once a year sale and found the ring that I had been looking for for months! Everything from the service to the prices/products was amazing. Also, you can't beat supporting a locally owned family run store.

Shelley Z

Not Rated

11/20/18

I recently brought some expensive fine jewellery for refurbishment, cleaning, appraisal and repair. The staff were outstanding and attentive and all my gems were restored to their original fine quality. I am pleased to recommend Ragnar as one of the city's finest jewelers.

Cody S

7/18/18

I can't say enough great things about Ragnar Jewellers and my experience with them creating a custom engagement ring for my fiancee.
With my work I am often out of province for extended periods of time so I was cautious about designing with a company over email and phone calls. After speaking with Diane at Ragnar I was very happy to see how great her and the team were at turning words in an email into models and designs for the perfect ring. In little to no time we had a design that far exceeded my expectations within the planned budget.
When I managed to get a few weeks off to get back to BC I was able to finally meet face to face with Diane at their location. I was incredibly impressed by the knowledge and experience she brought to the table and their entire staff were friendly and professional. I felt like they genuinely wanted my business and cared about needs.
Diane went one further and bent over backwards to push the ring faster into production. Her team worked incredibly hard to deliver our dream ring while I was still in town and I was able to propose to my now fiancee (She said yes!) before leaving again for almost half a year. I'm still amazed at the quality of the craftsmanship, especially as it was all done custom and within budget!
I will be doing all of my future jewellery shopping with Ragnar after the amazing experience and service I received here. I can't thank Diane and her team enough for creating our dream ring!

Patti A

4/6/18

My husband and I have bought all our jewellery from Ragnars for the last 10 years. Not only do they have beautiful stylish pieces, we always get great service from Jennifer. She goes above and beyond to help us.

Joanne S

3/29/18

I’ve been dealing with Ragnar for just a few years but I’m very pleased with all my experiences there. I have had several pieces of heirloom jewelry cleaned and repaired with exceptional results as well as a few purchases for both my husband and myself. I would recommend them to anyone. Be sure to talk to Diane she is very knowledgeable and informative and she cracks me up with her quick wit and charming personality.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Lori McConnell

April 24, 2020

We have purchased many beautiful quality pieces from Ragnar Jewellers Design Studio over the years and couldn't be happier! Ragnar, Chris, Diane and the whole team are amazing! They are very knowledgeable, professional, patient and helpful! Their goal is to help the customer find the piece(s) they are looking for and to make sure the customer is 100% satisfied! They go above and beyond and we will continue to buy from them for future purchases! You know you are dealing with trustworthy, honest people who have YOUR best interest in mind!

shel meltn

May 14, 2020

Ragnar Jewellers is something else! Besides having my beautiful engagement ring bought from there, the customer service is outstanding. Recently my partner had to have his ring fitted. They returned it sized and looking even better than when he had bought it! Ragnar, Diane and the team will always have our recommendation and our business!

Nicole Phillips

June 6, 2020

Chris coordinated repairs and touch ups for several pieces of my jewelry from Edmonton. The jewelry came back looking great, but the best part was having Chris in charge. He was engaging, positive and professional! He is the only person I will see for jewelry from now on.

Sumi Ross

May 23, 2020

I have know of Ragnar’s work for many years because every time I saw a remarkable ring on someone, chances were they were from Ragnar. I have been to the store a couple of times so far and the service is always courteous and appropriate, and I trust the expertise of Ragnar and his staff. I have commissioned a few pieces for remodeling and am looking forward to the final product.

Barb Sihota

January 23, 2020

I have purchased a few items from Ragnar over the past 5 years. I have also had rings designed and made by Ragnar Jewelers. I cannot say enough about how professional, personable, and creative all the staff at the store are. I feel like a VIP every time I go into the store, even when I just want to window shop! I highly recommend Ragnar for any of your important and precious jewelry purchases or remakes!

LOADING...